Which of the following is a core measure set developed by the Joint Commission?

  • genetics
  • lymphoma
  • nosocomial infections
  • heart failure
Number 4 is correct.
The Joint Commission created core measure sets to improve the health care delivery process. Heart failure, stroke, prenatal care, tobacco treatment, and children’s asthma care are examples of core measure sets. Genetics, lymphoma, and nosocomial infections are not core measure sets used by the Joint Commission.